wiki:OFUWI

Project Number

1833F

Project Title

OpenFlow Campus Trials at University of Wisconsin
a.k.a. OFUWI

Technical Contacts

PI: Aditya Akella akella@cs.wisc.edu
Perry Brunelli brunelli@doit.wisc.edu
Hideko Mills hjmills@wisc.edu
Theo Benson tbenson@cs.wisc.edu
Mike Blodgett mblodget@cs.wisc.edu
Dale Carder dwcarder@wisc.edu IT Network Services
Aaron Gember agember@cs.wisc.edu graduate student

Participating Organizations

University of Wisconsin, Madison WI

GPO Liaison System Engineer

Josh Smift Josh Smift

Scope

This project will deploy an OpenFlow testbed throughout the University of Wisconsin campus. This project will develop OpenFlow extensions focused on the creation of flexible, heterogeneous slices, the development of a generic load balancer and a captive portal for authentication. This work is a precursor to the deployment of OpenFlow into campus production networks.

Current Capabilities

Intial CS deployment

  • One admin domain
  • Three HP switches
  • FlowVisor with two slices (one production, one research)
  • NOX, SNAC, LAVI, and STP

Milestones

Project Technical Documents

Quarterly Status Reports

GEC

Wisconsin's slides from the OpenFlow meeting at GEC 7

Spiral 2 Connectivity

Internal Connectivity

Related Projects

OFSTAN
OFCLEM
OFGT
OFIU
OFPR
OFRG
OFUWA
OFUWI
OFNOX
EnterpriseGeni

OFI2
OFNLR

The OpenFlow switch Consortium
NOX
SNAC
FlowVisor
Deploying OpenFlow
Enterprise-GENI
E-GENI Aggregate Manager

Last modified 6 years ago Last modified on 11/09/12 21:49:29

Attachments (4)

Download all attachments as: .zip