Changes between Version 10 and Version 11 of GEC21Agenda/EveningDemoSession


Ignore:
Timestamp:
10/15/14 17:55:08 (5 years ago)
Author:
peter.stickney@bbn.com
Comment:

--

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • GEC21Agenda/EveningDemoSession

    v10 v11  
    177177  * Paul Ruth, pruth@renci.org, RENCI
    178178
     179==== Labwiki ====
     180
     181This demonstration presents the latest features to the Labwiki Workspace. We will demonstrate Labwiki's new support for resource selection and provisioning within Labwiki. We will also present its new automated experiment trial validation plugin, e.g. a lecturer can now automatically get information about experiment trials requested by students. We will finally demonstrate Labwiki's new integration within an eBook widget.
     182
     183Participants:
     184  * Thierry Rakotoarivelo, thierry.rakotoarivelo@nicta.com.au, NICTA
     185  * Max Ott, max.ott@nicta.com.au, NICTA
     186  * Mike Zink, mzink@cas.umass.edu, Univ. of Massachusetts
     187
     188==== InstaGENI ====
     189
     190InstaGENI is one of the two GENIRack designs. In this demonstration, we will be show the creation, deployment, and report from and InstaGENI-wide monitoring slice, going across all currently-available InstaGENI racks. We will use the advanced features of the GENI Experiment Engine to deploy the slice.
     191
     192Participants:
     193  * Rick McGeer, rick@mcgeer.com
     194
     195==== GENI Experiment Engine ====
     196
     197The GENI Experiment Engine is a Platform-as-a-Service programming environment and storage system running on the InstaGENI infrastructure. In this demonstration, we will be showing single pane-of-glass control of distributed application running across the GEE Infrastructure, using the GEE Message System for coordination and the GEE Filesystem to deploy data and results.
     198
     199Participants:
     200  * Rick McGeer, rick@mcgeer.com
     201
    179202=== Federation / International Projects ===
    180203
     
    192215  * Parmesh Ramanathan, parmesh@ece.wisc.edu, Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison
    193216
     217==== XIA ====
     218
     219We present the eXpressive Internet Architecture (XIA) project as a platform for networks research. We demonstrate hands-on how to introduce new functionality to XIA. We introduce load balancing as a network primitive.
     220
     221Participants:
     222  * Dan Barrett, barrettd@cs.cmu.edu, Carnegie Mellon Univ
     223
     224==== International Federation ====
     225
     226Based on previous GEC demos on international federation, we want to demonstrate to what we can currently scale regarding number of resources and what limits the tools and federation currently have. (target: 1000 resources in an experiment built from multiple slices)
     227
     228Participants:
     229  * Brecht Vermeulen, brecht.vermeulen@iminds.be, iMinds
     230
     231==== SDX Poster ====
     232
     233A poster describing a prototype SDX deployment.
     234
     235Participants:
     236  * Brecht Vermeulen, brecht.vermeulen@iminds.be, iMinds
     237  * Tom Lehman, tlehman@maxgigapop.net, MAX
     238  * Marshall Brinn, mbrinn@bbn.com, GENI Project Office
     239  * Niky Riga, nriga@bbn.com, GENI Project Office
     240
    194241==== SDXs-Software Defined Network Exchanges Inter Domain Prototype ====
    195242