wiki:FirstGenEagerExperiments

Version 2 (modified by Mark Berman, 8 years ago) (diff)

--

GENI First Generation EAGER Experiments

This page lists experimenters and experiments with initial funding in fall 2010, arising from the first GENI Experimenters Workshop (GEW), Princeton, NJ, June 2010.

List of Experimenters and Awards

Institution PI PI E-mail Abstract & Award Info from NSF Site Detail Page
UIUC P. Brighten Godfrey pbg@illinois.edu EAGER: Adaptive Source Routing on GENI FirstGenGodfrey
Leihigh Mooi Choo Chuah chuah@cse.lehigh.edu EAGER: Secure Efficient Content Centric Mobile Network (SECON) Design FirstGenChuah
Stanford Nick McKeown nickm@ee.stanford.edu EAGER: Collaborative: Aster*x: Load-Balancing Web Traffic over Wide-Area Networks FirstGenMcKeown
OSU Prasad Calyam Prasad Calyam EAGER: Thin Client Performance Benchmarking based Resource Adaptation in Virtual Desktop Clouds FirstGenCalyam
U. Delaware Martin Swany swany@iu.edu EAGER: GENI Experiments in Optimizing Network Environments using XSP FirstGenSwany
Clemson Haiying (Helen) Shen shenh@clemson.edu EAGER: GENI Experiments on Pervasive Data Sharing over Heterogeneous Networks FirstGenShen
Clemson Richard Brooks rrb@clemson.edu EAGER-GENI Experiments on Network Security and Traffic Analysis FirstGenBrooks
SUNY Buffalo Chunming Qiao qiao@computer.org EAGER: Create a Socially-aware Single System Image (S3I) in GENI FirstGenQiao
U. Michigan Z. Morley Mao zmao@eecs.umich.edu EAGER: Enabling Mobile Services through In-network Storage and Computation--Evaluation using the GENI Infrastructure FirstGenMao
U. Wisconsin Aditya Akella akella@cs.wisc.edu EAGER: CloudNet FirstGenAkella
Purdue Sanjay Rao sanjay@purdue.edu EAGER: Enabling research on migrating enterprises to the cloud using GENI FirstGenRao
Kansas James P.G. Sterbenz jpgs@ittc.ku.edu EAGER: Multilayer Network Resilience Analysis and Experimentation on GENI FirstGenSterbenz
U. Wisconsin Parmeswaran Ramanthan parmesh@ece.wisc.edu EAGER: GENI Experiments on Mobile Gigabit Wireless Access with Core-to-Edge Network Coding FirstGenRamanathan
Georgia Tech Nick Feamster feamster@cc.gatech.edu EAGER: GENI Experiments on Mobile Gigabit Wireless Access with Core-to-Edge Network Coding FirstGenFeamster
RIT Kaiqi Xiong kxxics@rit.edu EAGER: GENI Experiments on Mobile Gigabit Wireless Access with Core-to-Edge Network Coding FirstGenXiong
Washington State Carl Hauser hauser@eecs.wsu.edu EAGER: GridStat behavior at scale using GENI FirstGenHauser