GIR3.2_OnTimeMeasuraments: Re_OnTimeMeasure_-_DOR Integration Update.txt

File Re_OnTimeMeasure_-_DOR Integration Update.txt, 2.7 KB (added by lnevers@bbn.com, 10 years ago)
Line 
1Subject:
2Re: OnTimeMeasure - DOR Integration Update
3From: Luisa Nevers <lnevers@bbn.com>
4Date: Fri, 08 Jul 2011 09:34:30 -0400
5To:Prasad Calyam <pcalyam@osc.edu>
6CC:'Harry Mussman' <hmussman@bbn.com>, Vicraj Thomas <vthomas@bbn.com>, Giridhar Manepalli <gmanepalli@cnri.reston.va.us>, 'Larry Lannom' <llannom@cnri.reston.va.us>, Yingxiao Xu <yxu@osc.edu>, Heidi Picher Dempsey <hpd@bbn.com>
7
8Hello Prasad,
9
10I have taken a look at the document OnTimeMeasure-DOR-Integration_070111.pdf and at the
11demo slice and test instance portal (http://ontime.oar.net/OTM_DOR/)  and have some minor
12feedback:
13
141. The following strings are not links and should be:
15       -  Software License link "'GENI Project License (GPL)'"
16       - Section 1 "OnTimeMeasure" and "Digital Object Registry(DOR)"
17
182.  Section 3.1 Step 1 states:  "Login with a "dev" username and corresponding
19     password provided to you for testing purposes."  There is no indication of who
20     should be contacted for the password, or how one gets the password.
21
223. Section 3.2 Step 1, has incorrect link "http://ontime.oar.net/OTM-DOR/"
23    rather than the correct "http://ontime.oar.net/OTM_DOR/".
24
254.  Noticed that the portal at "http://ontime.oar.net" has the same name as the
26     portal at "http://ontime.oar.net/OTM_DOR/".  Should the OTM DOR Portal
27     identify itself as a "demo" portal?
28
29Luisa
30
31On 7/1/2011 12:08 PM, Prasad Calyam wrote:
32>
33> Hi Vic and Harry,
34>
35> We completed our planned OnTimeMeasure - DOR Integration, and have attached a wiki that explains the use cases, and implemented functionality with screenshots.
36>
37
38>
39> We have been working with Giridhar and there are more functionality implementations planned for the integration, but current functionality covers the basic use cases.
40>
41
42>
43> We will include this integration in our GEC11 poster. If there is an opportunity, we could demo this and present integration details at the GEC11 I&M working session.
44>
45
46>
47> You can watch the operation of the functionality in a video –
48>
49> http://ontime.oar.net/demo/archive_to_dor.htm
50>
51
52>
53> If you want to test, we have created a demo slice and test instance at –
54>
55> http://ontime.oar.net/OTM_DOR/
56>
57> Login username: dev
58>
59> Password: devdev
60>
61
62>
63> Please let us know if you have any feedback.
64>
65
66>
67> Re: Luisa, could you also please test and provide us any feedback on functionality and documentation.
68>
69
70>
71> Have a great July 4th weekend!
72>
73
74>
75> Thanks and Regards
76>
77> -Prasad
78>
79
80>
81
82>
83> -----
84>
85> Prasad Calyam, Ph.D.
86>
87> Senior Systems Developer/Engineer
88>
89> Ohio Supercomputer Center and OARnet
90>
91> Tel: (614)292-8107
92>
93> Fax: (614)728-8110
94>
95
96